入會條件

  1. 成立珠心算公司至少5年,學生人數300人以上。

  2. 向秘書處申請加入,第一年為觀摩會員。觀摩會員可以出席當年度泛太全球珠心算比賽,出席會長會議並介紹自己的公司。不須繳交出席費用 (除必要的餐費及住宿交通費用),但不得派學生參加該年度比賽。

  3. 決定加入成為會員時,完成必要的申請程序外,並繳付入會費美金2,000元及該年度年費美金1,000元。

  4. 每年須參加泛太全球珠心算檢定系統,人數為500人次(珠算與心算可分開計算)。新會員入會第一年享有優惠100檢定人次。整年度參加檢定人數未達500人次,其不足額數以每人次1美元計算補足差額。

  5. 泛太目前各國只有一個會長名額,但前提是各會員國須盡權利及義務。包括參加年度比賽、檢定系統及繳交年費。如有會員國未盡其義務,秘書處有全權接受該國第二家公司加入,原會長不得有異議。

  6. 永久入會費及每年年費,無論任何理由不得要求退還。

PAMA Global Membership Requirements 

 

(1)Only companies that are at least FIVE years old and that have at least 300 students are eligible for membership.

 

(2)New membership applications will undergo a one-year review period as observing members in the first year. Observing members are invited to attend the annual PAMA Global Abacus and Mental Arithmetic Competition and present themselves and their company during the chairman meeting. Attendance of the competition and meeting are free, but representatives of the members need to pay for the meals, accommodation and transportation. Students of the observing members are not eligible for competition in the first year. 

(3)At the end of the review period, observing members can decide whether they wish to officially join PAMA. Complete the application and submit $2,000 US of Membership Admission Fee and $1,000 US of Annual Membership Fee for the following calendar year. 

(4) PAMA members are required to participate in PAMA’s Certification Exam System. Each member is required to have at least 500 exams every year. Members who do not meet the yearly requirement will be charge $1 for each deficit. Abacus and Mental Arithmetic Exams are separate categories and both count toward the exam requirement. New members will receive 100 free exam quotas in the first year.

(5)PAMA currently only allows one chairperson in each country, under the presumption that the sitting chairperson will fulfill its membership dutie and obligations, including attending annual competition, participating in certification exams and pay membership fee on time. If a member does not fulfil its membership obligations, the Secretariat reserves the power to accept a second member from the particular country. 

(6)Membership Admission Fee and Annual Membership Fee are non refundable under any circumstance.